STAFF DIRECTORY

Te Wharau School is a state primary school that caters for students from Year 0 to Year 6. Located in Kaiti, sunny Gisborne suburb, we have 20+ teachers and 5+ support staff focused on providing our roll of approximately 500 students with a quality education in a safe environment. Follow the links below to read profiles of our staff.

 Steve Berezowski   Principal  principal@tewharau.school.nz
 Mary-Jayne McCosh DP Junior Department mary-jayne.mccosh@tewharau.school.nz 
 Sharelle Donaldson  DP Senior Department   sharelle.donaldson@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Vanessa Falanitama  Teacher - Year 1 - Room 1 vanessa.falanitama@tewharau.school.nz
 Lil Rangihuna-ApouriTeacher - Year 1 - Room 2 lil.rangihunaaupouri@tewharau.school.nz 
 Meg Brooks Lead Teacher - Year 1 - Room 4  meg.brooks@tewharau.school.nz
 Jan Stirton    Teacher - Year 1 - Room 5  jan.stirton@tewharau.school.nz
 
   
 Aubrey Ria  Classroom Release Teacher- Room 3aubrey.ria@tewharau.school.nz
 Maiko Lewis-Whaanga     Classroom Release Teacher - Room 23 maiko.lewis@tewharau.school.nz
    
 Clare Spurr   Teacher - Year 2/3 - Room 6  clare.spurr@tewharau.school.nz
Megan Windybank  Lead Teacher - Year 2/3 - Room 7  megan.windybank@tewharau.school.nz
 Frie Askew-Smith Teacher - Year 2/3 - Room 8frie.askew-smith@tewharau.school.nz

 Jamie Kelly Teacher - Year 2/3 -  Room 9 jamie.kelly@tewharau.school.nz
 Steve RobertsTeacher - Year 2/3 - Room 10 steve.roberts@tewharau.school.nz
Catherine Roberts Teacher - Year 2/3 - Room 10catherine.roberts@tewharau.school.nz
Trixie Gran  Lead Teacher - Year 2/3 - Room 11  trixie.gran@tewharau.school.nz
   
Jared Emms Teacher - Year 4/5 - Room 12jared.emms@tewharau.school.nz
 Val Aben  Teacher - Year 4/5 - Room 13  valerie.aben@tewharau.school.nz
 Holly Leighton    Lead Teacher - Year 4/5 - Room 14   holly.leighton@tewharau.school.nz
 Joelle Grant  Teacher - Year 4/5 - Room 15 joelle.grant@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Kirstin Sheehan  Teacher - Year 4/5 - Room 16  kirstin.sheehan@tewharau.school.nz
 Kim Perano  Lead Teacher - Year 4/5 - Room 17 kim.perano@tewharau.school.nz
 Sharni Wainohu  Teacher - Year 4/5 - Room 18  sharni.wainohu@tewharau.school.nz
     
Kiri Collier Teacher - Year 6 - Room 19 kiri.collier@tewharau.school.nz 
 Heather Black  Teacher - Year 6 - Room 20   heather.black@tewharau.school.nz
Amanda Franz  Teacher - Year 6 - Room 21 amanda.franz@tewharau.school.nz
  Lydia RichterLead Teacher - Year 6 - Room 22lydia.richter@tewharau.school.nz


Kate WalkerSpecialist Reading Teacherkate.walker@tewharau.school.nz
Jo Larsen   Specialist Teacher - Reading and ESOL   jo.larsen@tewharau.school.nz
 Janelle ProfittSpecialist Teacher - Math and Writing janelle.profitt@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Emma O'Hara  Teacher Aide  emma.o'hara@tewharau.school.nz
 Gill Foothead  Teacher Aide  gill.foothead@tewharau.school.nz
 Ngaroma Ngata  Teacher Aide  ngaroma.ngata@tewharau.school.nz
 Cory Reihana  Teacher Aide  cory.reihana@tewharau.school.nz
 Joenella Hiko Teacher Aide  joenella.hiko@tewharau.school.nz
 Desiree Braybrook           Teacher Aide desiree.braybrook@tewharau.school.nz
 Jess Cairns     Teacher Aide jess.cairns@tewharau.school.nz
   
   
 Margie Rickard  Reading Coordinator/Teacher Aide  margie.rickard@tewharau.school.nz
 Jonette Rudge  Reading Coordinator/Teacher Aide  jonette.rudge@tewharau.school.nz

Melissa Brunt Library Support  melissa.brunt@tewharau.school.nz
 Racheal Reynolds  Library and  Resource Manager  racheal.reynolds@tewharau.school.nz
 William Aston  ICT Technician  admin@tewharau.school.nz 
   
 Trudy Benson Office Administrator   trudy.benson@tewharau.school.nz
 Piki Raureti Office Assistant   piki.raureti@tewharau.school.nz
Megan Quinlivan Finance Administrator  and  megan.quinlivan@tewharau.school.nz
  Sports Coordinator  sports.coordinator@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Sam Kirikino Caretaker   sam.kirikino@tewharau.school.nz
 Richard Alexander Gardnerrichard.alexander@tewharau.school.nz