STAFF DIRECTORY

Te Wharau School is a state primary school that caters for students from Year 0 to Year 6. Located in Kaiti, sunny Gisborne suburb, we have 20+ teachers and 5+ support staff focused on providing our roll of approximately 500 students with a quality education in a safe environment. Follow the links below to read profiles of our staff.

 Steve Berezowski   Principal  principal@tewharau.school.nz
 Vicky Meade DP Junior Department  vicky.meade@tewharau.school.nz
 Sharelle Donaldson  DP Senior Department   sharelle.donaldson@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Wendy Edmonds   Lead Teacher - Year 1 - Room 2  wendy.edmonds@tewharau.school.nz
 Jan Stirton     Teacher - Year 1 - Room 3  jan.stirton@tewharau.school.nz
 Clare Gierc   Teacher - Year 1 - Room 4  clare.gierc@tewharau.school.nz
 TeOarani Wilson  Teacher - Year 1 - Room 5  teoarani.wilson@tewharau.school.nz
 Maya Mill  Classroom Release Teacher - Room 6maya.mill@tewharau.school.nz
 Maiko Lewis-Whaanga     Classroom Release Teacher - Room 6 maiko.lewis@tewharau.school.nz
  Shanan Gray  Teacher - Year 2 - Room 7  shanan.gray@tewharau.school.nz
 Frie Askew-Smith  Teacher - Year 2 - Room 8  frie.askew-smith@tewharau.school.nz
 Janelle Profitt  Lead Teacher - Year 2 - Room 8  janelle.profitt@tewharau.school.nz
  Abby Hope Teacher - Year 3 - Room 9abby.hope@tewharau.school.nz
 Melissa Brown Teacher - Year 3 - Room 22melissa.brown@tewharau.school.nz
 Steve Roberts  Teacher - Year 3 - Room 10 steve.roberts@tewharau.school.nz
 Catherine Roberts  Teacher - Year 3 - Room 10 catherine.roberts@tewharau.school.nz
 Mary-Jayne McCosh   Lead Teacher - Year 3 - Room 11  mary-jayne.mccosh@tewharau.school.nz
     
 Jamie Kelly   Teacher - Year 3/4 - Room 12  jamie.kelly@tewharau.school.nz
 Kate Williams  Teacher - Year 3/4 - Room 12   kate.williams@tewharau.school.nz
 Val Aben  Teacher - Year 4 - Room 13  valerie.aben@tewharau.school.nz
 Holly Leighton  Lead Teacher - Year 4 - Room 14   holly.leighton@tewharau.school.nz
 Zoe Bryant     Teacher - Year 4 - Room 15 zoe.bryant@tewharau.school.nz
            
 Kirstin Sheehan Teacher - Year 5 - Room 16 kirstin.sheehan@tewharau.school.nz
 Kim Perano   Lead Teacher - Year 5 - Room 17 kim.perano@tewharau.school.nz
 Sharni Wainohu  Teacher - Year 5 - Room 18  sharni.wainohu@tewharau.school.nz
 Aubrey Ria Teacher - Year 5/6 - Room 19 aubrey.ria@tewharau.school.nz
 Heather Black  Teacher - Year 6 - Room 20  heather.black@tewharau.school.nz
 Amanda Franz   Teacher - Year 6 - Room 21   amanda.franz@tewharau.school.nz
  Lydia Richter Lead Teacher - Year 6 - Room 22 lydia.richter@tewharau.school.nz
 Jackie Dodd  Teacher - Year 6 - Room 22   jackie.dodd@tewharau.school.nz
 
 Sharon McLean  Specialist Teacher - Library Teacher  sharon.mclean@tewharau.school.nz
 Jo Larsen Specialist Teacher - Reading  jo.larsen@tewharau.school.nz
 Jackie Dodd  Specialist Teacher - Maths and ESOL  jackie.dodd@tewharau.school.nz
   
 
   
 Emma O'Hara  Teacher Aide  emma.o'hara@tewharau.school.nz
 Gill Foothead  Teacher Aide  gill.foothead@tewharau.school.nz
 Ngaroma Ngata  Teacher Aide  ngaroma.ngata@tewharau.school.nz
 Cory Reihana  Teacher Aide  cory.reihana@tewharau.school.nz
 Joenella Hiko Teacher Aide  joenella.hiko@tewharau.school.nz
 Desiree Braybrook           Teacher Aide desiree.braybrook@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Margie Rickard  Reading Coordinator/Teacher Aide  margie.rickard@tewharau.school.nz
 Jonette Rudge  Reading Coordinator/Teacher Aide  jonette.rudge@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Kay Scragg    Resource Manager  kay.scragg@tewharau.school.nz
 Racheal Reynolds  Library Assistant  racheal.reynolds@tewharau.school.nz
 William Aston  ICT Technician  admin@tewharau.school.nz 
   
 Trudy Benson Office Administrator   trudy.benson@tewharau.school.nz
 Piki Raureti Office Assistant   piki.raureti@tewharau.school.nz
 Rhonda Jones Finance Administrator   rhonda.jones@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Ivan Patterson  Property Manager   ivan.patterson@tewharau.school.nz
 Sam Kirikino Caretaker   sam.kirikino@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Louise Teneti  Sports Coordinator  louise.teneti@tewharau.school.nz