STAFF DIRECTORY

Te Wharau School is a state primary school that caters for students from Year 0 to Year 6. Located in Kaiti, sunny Gisborne suburb, we have 20+ teachers and 5+ support staff focused on providing our roll of approximately 500 students with a quality education in a safe environment. Follow the links below to read profiles of our staff.

 Steve Berezowski   Principal  principal@tewharau.school.nz
 Vicky Meade DP Junior Department  vicky.meade@tewharau.school.nz
 Sharelle Donaldson  DP Senior Department   sharelle.donaldson@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Wendy Edmonds   Lead Teacher - Year 1 - Room 2  wendy.edmonds@tewharau.school.nz
 Jan Stirton     Teacher - Year 1 - Room 3  jan.stirton@tewharau.school.nz
 Clare Gierc   Teacher - Year 1 - Room 4  clare.gierc@tewharau.school.nz
 Lil Rangihuna-Apouri  Teacher - Year 1 - Room 5 lil.rangihunaaupouri@tewharau.school.nz 
 Maya Mill  Classroom Release Teacher - Room 1maya.mill@tewharau.school.nz
 Maiko Lewis-Whaanga     Classroom Release Teacher - Room 1 maiko.lewis@tewharau.school.nz
    
 Kiri Collier  Teacher - Year 2 - Room 6  kiri.collier@tewharau.school.nz 
Shanan Gray  Teacher - Year 2 - Room 7   shanan.gray@tewharau.school.nz
 Frie Askew-Smith Teacher - Year 2 - Room 8frie.askew-smith@tewharau.school.nz
 Janelle ProfittLead Teacher - Year 2 - Room 8janelle.profitt@tewharau.school.nz
  Abby HopeTeacher - Year 3 - Room 9 abby.hope@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Melissa Brown  Teacher - Year 3 - Room 22  melissa.brown@tewharau.school.nz
 Steve Roberts   Teacher - Year 3 - Room 10  steve.roberts@tewharau.school.nz
 Catherine Roberts   Teacher - Year 3 - Room 10 catherine.roberts@tewharau.school.nz
Mary-Jayne McCosh Lead Teacher - Year 3 - Room 11mary-jayne.mccosh@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Jamie Kelly   Teacher - Year 3/4 - Room 12   jamie.kelly@tewharau.school.nz
  Val Aben   Teacher - Year 4 - Room 13 valerie.aben@tewharau.school.nz
 Holly Leighton    Lead Teacher - Year 4 - Room 14  holly.leighton@tewharau.school.nz
 Zoe Bryant    Teacher - Year 4 - Room 15 zoe.bryant@tewharau.school.nz
    
 Kirstin Sheehan  Teacher - Year 5 - Room 16  kirstin.sheehan@tewharau.school.nz
 Kim Perano  Lead Teacher - Year 5 - Room 17 kim.perano@tewharau.school.nz
 Sharni Wainohu  Teacher - Year 5 - Room 18  sharni.wainohu@tewharau.school.nz
     
 Aubrey Ria Teacher - Year 5/6 - Room 19 aubrey.ria@tewharau.school.nz
 Heather Black  Teacher - Year 6 - Room 20   heather.black@tewharau.school.nz
Amanda Franz  Teacher - Year 6 - Room 21 amanda.franz@tewharau.school.nz
  Lydia RichterLead Teacher - Year 6 - Room 22lydia.richter@tewharau.school.nz


  Sharon McLeanSpecialist Teacher - Library Teachersharon.mclean@tewharau.school.nz
Jo Larsen   Specialist Teacher - Reading and ESOL   jo.larsen@tewharau.school.nz
Sophie Mc Naught  Specialist Teacher - Maths  sophie.mcnaught@tewharau.school.nz 
   
 Emma O'Hara  Teacher Aide  emma.o'hara@tewharau.school.nz
 Gill Foothead  Teacher Aide  gill.foothead@tewharau.school.nz
 Ngaroma Ngata  Teacher Aide  ngaroma.ngata@tewharau.school.nz
 Cory Reihana  Teacher Aide  cory.reihana@tewharau.school.nz
 Joenella Hiko Teacher Aide  joenella.hiko@tewharau.school.nz
 Desiree Braybrook           Teacher Aide desiree.braybrook@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Margie Rickard  Reading Coordinator/Teacher Aide  margie.rickard@tewharau.school.nz
 Jonette Rudge  Reading Coordinator/Teacher Aide  jonette.rudge@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Kay Scragg    Resource Manager  kay.scragg@tewharau.school.nz
 Racheal Reynolds  Library Assistant  racheal.reynolds@tewharau.school.nz
 William Aston  ICT Technician  admin@tewharau.school.nz 
   
 Trudy Benson Office Administrator   trudy.benson@tewharau.school.nz
 Piki Raureti Office Assistant   piki.raureti@tewharau.school.nz
 Rhonda Jones Finance Administrator   rhonda.jones@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Ivan Patterson  Property Manager   ivan.patterson@tewharau.school.nz
 Sam Kirikino Caretaker   sam.kirikino@tewharau.school.nz
   
 Louise Teneti  Sports Coordinator  louise.teneti@tewharau.school.nz